Q: What do the different beach warning flags signify?

Warning Flags

Q: Where are you located?

A: We have locations dotted along the 27 miles of Emerald Coast in Northwest Florida. Our beach hut rental stands are located in the sugar white sand behind many of the area?s condominiums and hotels.

Q: What time do you open and close?

A: We are open from 7:30 AM until 5:30 PM, seven (7) days a week.

Q: What months do you operate on the beach?

A: We are set-up on the beach and open for business each year from March 1st through October 31st. Our administrative office is open year round.

Q: How safe are your watersport activities?

A: Your safety is our number one priority. Our team members are all qualified professionals certified in First Aid, Life Guarding and CPR for the Professional Rescuer.

Q: Do I need to book activities in advance?

A: No. You can buy tickets for all of our watersport activities at any of our beach huts located behind hotels and condominiums, but note that all activities are first-come, first-served. Come early to get the best selection of chairs and equipment.

Q: Are there any age or height restrictions for children?

A: It depends on the activity. Please inquire with the on-site beach attendant about your desired activity to see if it’s a good fit for your child’s age and size. All children must be accompanied by a responsible adult (over 18) while participating in any of our activities.

Q: What?s the difference between a Jet Ski and Waverunner?

A: Really nothing. These are just two brand names of personal watercraft that are used in the industry as generic names. We refer to one or all throughout this website, and we are always talking about the three (3) seater personal watercraft.

Q: How fast will your Jet Skis go?

A: It really depends on the water conditions, chop in the water, and the total weight on-board. One person on a ski will obviously go faster that three people on a ski. The skis we rent are capable of doing up to 55 miles per hour (that?s pretty fast on the water!). You don?t have to go fast, but if you want to do so our expansive designated riding area allows enough freedom to keep your machine at full-throttle for the entire ride.

Q: What is the minimum age to rent a Jet Ski?

A: You must be 18 years of age to actually rent a Jet Ski and you must have parental consent to operate a Jet Ski if you are between the age of 16 and 18. Florida law requires drivers born after 01/01/1988 to have a Safe Boaters Card with them in order to drive a Waverunner/Jet Ski. You can complete a Boaters? Safety Test on-site for a fee of $3.00. You must present a valid state-issued identification card with your birth date (such as a drivers license) to take the test. The temporary card is valid for one year.

Q: Do I need prior experience to parasail?

A: Prior experience is not necessary. The captain and mate do all the work for you. You just have to come prepared to have a good time. If you can sit, you can fly!

Q: Do I need to know how to swim to parasail?

A: No, since all takeoffs and landings are done from the back of the boat you don?t even have to get wet.

Q: Do I have to get wet parasailing?

A: No, you don?t have to get wet if you don?t want to. Near the end of the flight, the captain slows the boat down and has you gently free-fall, dipping your toes into the water. He then lands you back safely on the boat deck. The choice is yours; please let us know if you would like to stay completely dry.

Q: How long are the parasail flight times?

A: Flights range from 10 to 15 minutes depending on the chosen height. The higher the flight the longer the ride.

Q: How long does the entire parasailing trip take?

A: The trip can vary depending on how many customers are on the boat, we do try to limit each trip to one hour on the water.

Q: How old do I need to be to parasail?

A: Parasailors must be 6 years old to parasail. Guests younger than 18 years old must have an adult sign them in. There is no upper age limit, parasailing is safe for all ages.

Q: Can I parasail if I?m pregnant?

A: For your safety, pregnant women are not able to go parasailing or on the boat.

Q: Can I parasail if I have suffered spinal, back, or neck injuries in the past?

A: Because the boat ride can be quite bumpy at times, we ask that if you have suffered from these types of injuries you refrain from going parasailing or even riding on the boat.

Q: Can I parasail with someone else?

A: Yes, we offer tandem flights (2 people in the same chute) with a combined weight limit of 500 lbs.

Q: Can I take a camera up with me?

A: You can take a camera up at your own discretion. Disposable cameras are recommended due to the height and water risks.

Q: What form of payment do you accept?

A: We accept cash, Debit Cards, Master Card, Visa, Discover, and American Express.

Q: Is it customary to tip the crew?

A: Just like others in the service industry, the crew works very hard to make sure all of your needs aboard the boat are taken care of. Gratuities are very much appreciated if you enjoyed your service.

Q: What is your inclement weather policy?

A: Watersport activities that are canceled due to inclement weather can be rescheduled at any time. If rescheduling is not an option, we will be glad to issue a full refund.